Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ray Chateau
Director of Athletics and Recreation
416 675-6622 ext. 4456 ray.chateau@humber.ca
Michael Kopinak
Associate Director of Athletics and Recreation
416 675-6622 ext. 4047 michael.kopinak@humber.ca
Dean Wylie
Manager Facilities - North Campus
416 675-6622 ext. 4933 dean.wylie@humber.ca
Melanie Evens
Manager, Student Athletic Therapy and Wellness
416 675-6622 ext. 2779 melanie.evens@humber.ca

Facility

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Bot
Assistant Facility and Program Coordinator
416 675-6622 ext. 5574 rick.bot@humber.ca
Duaine Bowles
Evening Facility Coordinator - North Campus
416 675-6622 ext. 5897 duaine.bowles@humber.ca
Ricardo Fonseca
Software Trainer / Implementation
416 675-6622 ext. 4515 ricardo.fonseca@humber.ca
Kaitlyn Pitek
Community Engagement Coordinator
416 675-6622 ext. 3527 kaitlyn.pitek@humber.ca
Brandon Costa
Facility Coordinator - Lake
brandon.costa@humber.ca
Anna Hart
Evening Supervisor and Events Coordinator - Lake
anna.hart@humber.ca

Media Relations and Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Lepp
Coordinator, Sports Information and Marketing
416 675-6622 ext. 4539 brian.lepp@humber.ca
Joseph De Gregorio
Graphic Designer
416 675-6622 ext. 5578 joseph.de-gregorio@humber.ca

Varsity

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James DePoe
Varsity Coordinator (Parental Leave)
Eric Savage
Varsity Coordinator
416 675-6622 ext. 4548 eric.savage@humber.ca
Mallory Lawton
Varsity Academic Coordinator
416 675-6622 ext. 17938 mallory.lawton@humber.ca
Hilary Redrup
Tournament and Events Coordinator
416 675-6622 ext. 18221 hilary.redrup@humber.ca

Athletic Therapy

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melanie Evens
Manager, Student Athletic Therapy and Wellness
416 675-6622 ext. 2779 melanie.evens@humber.ca
Jennifer Bell
Head Athletic Therapist
416 675-6622 ext. 2778 jennifer.bell@humber.ca
Dr. Hemen Shukla
Varsity Sport Medicine Physician
416 675-6622 ext. 4025
Janice Laberge
Certified Pedorthist, CAT(c)
416 675-6622 ext. 4025 janice@selamathealthcare.com
Scott Cuthbert
Certified Athletic Therapist
416 675-6622 ext. 4025 scott.cuthbert@humber.ca
Eric Matias
Certified Athletic Therapist
416 675-6622 ext. 4025 eric.matis@humber.ca

High Performance Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teresa Arnini
High Performance Centre Coordinator
416 675-6622 ext. 5421 teresa.arnini@humber.ca
Joseph Latina
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
416 675-6622 ext. 5164 joseph.latina@humber.ca
Anthony Moore
Strength & Conditioning Coach
416 675-6622 ext. 5164 anthony.moore@humber.ca

Fitness Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leanne Henwood-Adam
Fitness Coordinator
416 675-6622 ext. 4186 leanne.henwoodadam@humber.ca
Nathania Bron
Recreation and Fitness Coordinator - Lake
416 675-6622 ext. 3553 nathania.bron@humber.ca
Sheron Bailey
Athletics Customer Service Associate
416 675-6622 ext. 4827 sheron.bailey@humber.ca

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer O'Reilly
Recreation Coordinator - North
416 675-6622 ext. 4955 jennifer.o'reilly@humber.ca
Dylan Walters
Recreation Assistant - North
416-675-6622 ext. 4372 dylan.walters@humber.ca
Nathania Bron
Recreation and Fitness Coordinator - Lake
416 675-6622 ext. 3553 nathania.bron@humber.ca
Sonya Herrfort
Facility and Program Coordinator - Lake
416 675-6622 ext. 3237 sonya.herrfort@humber.ca

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Ng
(Interim) Head Coach
karen.ng@humber.ca
David Trinh
Assistant Coach
Phuthita Nilyok
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samson Downey
Head Coach
samson.downey@humber.ca
Omar Miles
Assistant Coach
Chad Bewley
Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Gibbs
Head Coach
jeff.gibbs@humber.ca
Troy Black
Assistant Coach
Alex Thrower
Assistant Coach
Denny Berni
Special Advisor
mensbaseball@humber.ca

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teresa Arnini
Head Coach
teresa.arnini@humber.ca
Darren Mancini
Assistant Coach

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fabian Rayne
Head Coach
fabian.rayne@humber.ca
Andre Rose-Green
Assistant Coach
Darryl Snider
Assistant Coach

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Turriff
Head Coach
sean.turriff@humber.ca
Zack Shurtleff
Assistant Coach
Clancy Grandy
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Duaine Bowles
Head Coach
duaine.bowles@humber.ca
Jaime Vieira
Assistant Coach
Brandon Costa
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Trichilo
Head Coach
n.trichilo@hotmail.com
Mark Hoffman
Assistant Coach

Men's Indoor Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Aquino
Head Coach
michael.aquino@live.ca
Alessandro Sabatini
Assistant Coach
Ricardo Fonseca
Assistant Coach
ricardo.fonseca@humber.ca
Jason Mesa
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Aquino
Head Coach
michael.aquino@live.ca
Jason Mesa
Assistant Coach
Ricardo Fonseca
Assistant Coach
ricardo.fonseca@humber.ca
Alessandro Sabatini
Assistant Coach
Dominic Ientile
Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Wilkins
Head Coach
mensvolleyball@humber.ca
Hank Ma
Assistant Coach
Mack Robertson
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ajay Sharma
Head Coach
humber.ball@yahoo.ca
Kern Lewis
Assistant Coach
Kingsley Hudson
Assistant Coach
Aycha Hamaoui-Askarov
Assistant Coach
Jeremy Alleyne
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Trichilo
Head Coach
n.trichilo@hotmail.com
Mark Hoffman
Assistant Coach

Women's Rugby 7's

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dale Essue
Head Coach
dale.essue@humber.ca
Andrew Petricca
Assistant Coach
Phil Boone
Assistant Coach

Women's Indoor Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mauro Ongaro
Head Coach
mauro.ongaro@tcdsb.org
Jose Caro
Assistant Coach
Kat Conde
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mauro Ongaro
Head Coach
mauro.ongaro@tcdsb.org
Kat Conde
Assistant Coach
Jose Caro
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Wilkins
Head Coach
womensvolleyball@humber.ca
Mandi Doris
Assistant Coach
Kelly Nyhof
Assistant Coach